$1000 Flat Fee for Misdemeanor DUI and DWI Representation*
DUI and DWI Criminal Defense in Los Angeles County
I represents individuals charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI). Drunk driving arrests can lead to serious charges that are aggressively prosecuted and have severe legal consequences upon conviction. However, our lawyers can help you protect your rights, your license and your freedom.
You only have 10 days from the time of your arrest to request a DMV hearing to stop your license from being suspended or revoked. Contact an attorney right away to make sure that your privilege to drive is protected.
Penalties for a DUI or DWI Conviction in California
For a person convicted of a first offense DUI or DWI, they may be facing serious legal penalties, including:
- Up to six months in jail
- Hefty fines
- Vehicle impoundment
- Suspension or revocation of a driver’s license
- Community service
- DUI school
Drivers who are convicted of multiple DUIs will face more severe and additional penalties, including heftier fines and the required use of an ignition interlock system. A fourth DUI offense within 10 years is considered a felony DUI in California and a conviction can lead to mandatory jail time.
After the DUI Stop
After you have been stopped by the police, given a breathalyzer or other chemical test, and have been arrested for a DUI or DWI charge, you have a choice to make. Immediately after your arrest, a police officer will confiscate your driver’s license and issue you a temporary license that is good for 30 days. You only have 10 days to request a DMV hearing, where you can dispute the suspension or revocation of your license. If you miss this deadline, your license will automatically be suspended.
Make sure that your rights are protected at all times during your DUI case. Contact an experienced law firm who will represent you before the DMV and represent you in court. I provide the type of personalized and aggressive criminal defense that your case deserves.
* Fee includes pre-trial representation (arraignment, pre-trial hearings, plea negotiations and plea) and DMV hearing. Fee does not include trial representation. A separate retainer fee will be required in cases where the client wishes to go to trial. Fee does not include fine, penalty assessment, court fees and other costs.